# MIZORAM LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY SECRETARIAT

# BULLETIN PART I

(Brief Record of Proceedings)

(10:30 A.M.)

Wednesday, 9<sup>th</sup> May, 1984.

#### **OATH/AFFIRMATION BY MEMBERS**

- Shri Harikristo, Speaker protem at the Chair. Secretary read out Lt. Governor's (Administrator) orders regarding appointment of Speaker protem and the duties to be performed by the Speaker protem. Members then subscribed oath/affirmation in the following order-
  - (1) Pu Lal Thanhawla, Chief Minister
  - (2) Pu Sainghaka, Minister
  - (3) Pu Rokamlova, Minister
  - (4) Pu R.Thangliana, Minister.
  - (5) Pu Hiphei
  - (6) Pu K.Sangchhum
  - (7) Pu F.Lalramliana
  - (8) Pu Arunbikash
  - (9) Pu Lalhmingthanga
  - (10) Brig. T. Sailo
  - (11) Pu Z.D. Sangliana
  - (12) Pu Vanlalnghaka
  - (13) Pu Lalhlira
  - (14) Pu R.Lalawia
  - (15) Pu K.Biakchungnunga
  - (16) Pu Zosiama Pachuau

- (17) Pu H.Thansanga
- (18) Pu Vaivenga
- (19) Pu Zalawma
- (20) Pu Saikapthianga
- (21) Pu Lalhuthanga
- (22) Pu Liansuama
- (23) Pu J.Thanghuama
- (24) Pu K.L.Lianchia
- (25) Pu Lallawmsanga Zadeng
- (26) Pu Zairemthanga

### **ELECTION OF SPEAKER**

2. Election to the office of Speaker was held. The Speaker protem announced that there was only one nomination paper nominating Dr. H.Thansanga by Shri Lalhlira and seconded by Shri Lalhuthanga. The nomination paper was scrutinized and found in order. Since there was no other nomination paper received, Dr. H.Thansanga was declared elected as Speaker uncontested. Dr. H.Thansanga, elected Speaker was conducted to the Chair, by Shri Lal Thanhawla, Leader of the House and Brig. T.Sailo, Leader of the Peoples Conference Legislature Party. Thereafter Dr. H.Thansanga, elected Speaker took the chair.

### **ELECTION OF DEPUTY SPEAKER**

3. The Speaker proposed to hold election to the office of the Deputy Speaker at once and took sense of the House. The House agreed. The Speaker then announced that he received only one nomination paper for election to the office of the Deputy Speaker proposing Shri K.Sangchhum by Shri Saikapthianga and seconded by Shri Rochhunga Ralte. Since there was no other nomination paper, and the only one received was found in order and declared Shri K.Sangchhum elected as Deputy Speaker uncontested. Felicitations were offered to the Speaker and Deputy Speaker by the following-

- (1) Shri Lal Thanhawla, Leader of the House.
- (2) Brig. T.Sailo, Leader of Peoples Conference Legislature Party.
- (3) Shri Vaivenga.

# ADMINISTRATOR'S ADDRESS

4. SHRI h.s.Dubey, Lt. Governor (Administrator) addressed the House.

### MOTION OF THANKS

5. Shri Zalawma, moved a Motion of Thanks on the Address delivered by the Lt. Governor (Administrator) in the following form:-

"That an Address be presented to the Lieutenant Governor (Administrator) in the following term-

"That the Members of the Mizoram Legislative Assembly assembled in this Session are deeply grateful to the Lieutenant Governor (Administrator) for the Address which he has been pleased to deliver to the Assembly on the 9<sup>th</sup> May, 1984."

The Motion was seconded by Shri Lalhuthanga.

### <u>2:15 P.M.</u>

The House was adjourned till 10:30 A.M. on Thursday, May 10, 1984.

L.C.THANGA SECRETARY.